Receiving the Candle Lighter Award

I am honored and excited to be a receiver of the Candle Lighter Award. Sunshine, while viewing my post, “Questions that make you think” decided to pass on this award to me. I am deeply touched, Sunshine. Thank you so much.

First, let me tell you more about this blog award, created by Kate. Here’s what she says: 

It is for blogs and bloggers that light a candle in the darkness with their blog. What does it mean? Whenever I see a post or blog that I think brings light to the world, I will put a copy of this post and give them The Candle Lighter AwardWhat does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it and put the Candle Lighter Award badge from my blog onto their blog. Please put the link from this post about my creation of the award in a post on your blog so people can read about it.  What else do recipients have to do? Nothing. If they do think someone else is a Candle Lighter, they can surely give them the award anytime they want and as often as they want. [i’d love it if you could send me the links for the blogs you do find worthy of the award, because I’d love to see their blogs, too! But it isn’t required]. There is no limit to how many blogs you award The Candle Lighter Award to and no limit to how many times someone can receive it. But when you do, I ask that you use the link for this post.

Jake of Jakesprinters adds, “This award belongs to those who believe, who always Survive the day and those who never stop Dreaming, for those who cannot quit, for those who keep trying. If that is you, you are Entitled in this Award”

I’m sincerely happy to be receiving this award because of a special reason. Honestly speaking, I’m not even close to being a ‘real’ writer, let alone good writer. To put it simply, the reason I blog, is to vent out! Mellifluousmurmurs is an electronic version of the pages of my life’s diary. Instead of penning down my thoughts on paper, I blog about it. Be it happiness, friendship, love, argument, disappointment, encouragement or frustration, I pour it all out on mellifluousmurmurs. So, whenever someone feels happy, inspired or learns from my mistakes, it gives me a sense of contentment. And today, I felt i inspired someone!

Thank you once again, Sunshine, Kate and Jake. And of course, thank you to all my readers. Here are some of the blogs that have always inspired me and I pass on the Candle Lighter award to them 🙂

My Story to You 

Mizz Rainbow

Life Just Is

Anchal Puri

Personal Concerns

10 thoughts on “Receiving the Candle Lighter Award

  1. Dear Mellifluousmurmurs,

    Congratulations on having received the award. Reading this post, I am convinced that it is one which is very well deserved!

    Have no words to thank you for passing it on to me!

    Cheers!

    Keep Posting!

Share your thoughts