Close your eyes and try thinking about nothing: what happens?

I closed my eyes and tried not to think. 

The restless brain does not stop. Images of home, the loved husband, the sweetheart doggie flashes. Are they all fine?  Are they missing me? So much to tell them..yet so little time. Inside my mind, hell breaks lose. Eyes open.

I close my eyes again and try not to think. Research, love, daily faces, work, life..

Its funny that the harder I try, the more difficult it gets. So, no more trying..just closed my eyes and decided to concentrate on my breath! It was easier than I expected. I slept off 🙂

Share your thoughts

